So…

I think I had the best night of my musical life so far on Saturday. Earlier in the week I’d managed to get myself a free ticket to Paul Weller’s in store performance for Record Store Day at Rough Trade East so I spent most of my week being pretty excited for that.

Untitled-1Saturday evening rolls around and I’m at Rough Trade browsing when I look up across the 7 inch singles and see Chris Difford. Mr Chris Difford of Squeeze. I’m not keen on the word idol but I guess you would say he is one of my musical idols. Now, to be honest, I did think that he might be there with The Strypes who played earlier in the day and were playing with Paul Weller later. He was very kind to sign something for me (yeah I came prepared) and I don’t think I made too much of a fool out of myself! And Weller was awesome too.

 

So… Paul Weller and Chris Difford in the same day. In the space of about an hour. Not really sure what I’m going to do with myself now.

 

One comment

  1. Pingback: 2013 in Gigs. | Hey man did you see that?

Leave a comment